Annual Council

24 May 2006

Decision Summary

Agenda Item 11 - Appointment of Chairs

- (a) Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee Councillor Molly Walton
- (b) Standards Committee Councillor Mohan Sokhal
- (c) Council Business Committee Councillor Tony Brice
- (d) Planning and Highways Committee Councillor Jean Calvert
- (e) Licensing and Safety Committee Councillor David Sheard
- (f) Personnel Committee Leader of the Council (Councillor Robert Light)
- (g) Voluntary Sector Funding Advisory Committee To be appointed at the first meeting
- (h) Area Committees Advisory Committee Councillor Deryck Hillas
- (i) Area Committee Batley Councillor Shabir Pandor
- (j) Area Committee Birstall and Birkenshaw Councillor Liz Smaje
- (k) Area Committee Colne Valley To be appointed at the first meeting
- (I) Area Committee Denby Dale Councillor Elaine Ward
- (m) Area Committee Dewsbury Councillor Paul Kane
- (n) Area Committee Holme Valley North Councillor Terry Lyons
- (o) Area Committee Holme Valley South Councillor Ken Sims
- (p) Area Committee Huddersfield North Councillor Deryck Hillas
- (q) Area Committee Huddersfield South Councillor Peter McBride
- (r) Area Committee Kirkburton Councillor Mark Hemingway
- (s) Area Committee Mirfield Councillor Vivien Lees
- (t) Area Committee Spen Valley Councillor Derrick Yates
- (u) Appeals Panel Councillor Kath Taylor
- (v) Audit Committee Councillor Molly Walton